Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

More info on the new Orient 200m

From the statistic page of this blog, I can see that my post on the new Orient 200m watch has been quoted on four watch forums. Watchuseek.com and Orientalwatchsite are two of them. The other two are foreign language forums. From the responses I read on watchuseek, I gather that people are trying to get more information on this watch. I don’t have much info but I will list down what I know in point form below:

  • It is an international model (not JDM)
  • Comes in black, blue and orange dial colours. 
  • All variants come with oyster style bracelet (I changed mine to rubber strap)
  • It is not an ISO certified dive watch although it is rated with W.R 200m.
  • Diameter is 44 to 45mm. Same size as the Seiko Sumo (see comparison shot below)
  • Lug width is 22mm. 
  • Screw in crown (unsigned)
  • Solid screw in caseback.
  • 60-click bezel (rotates counter-clockwise)
  • Flat crystal.
  • Movement# is not provided on the caseback but I guess it is the same movement as the Mako.
     

Leave a comment